The Beautiful Meaning of Lotus Flower

Lotus Flower

Today we will talk about the 1000 Petal Lotus. The Lotus Flower is well spread in religious traditions as the symbol of spirituality.

The Lotus Flower is born from the darkness of the swamp, from the sludge. And yet, it’s pure and immaculate. It doesn’t become dirty with mud.

That’s why it’s the flower of spirituality. It’s born of darkness, of filth, but it emerges clean and pure.

Making an analogy with ourselves, even with worldly desires, can emerge into a new enlightened consciousness.

The Lotus Flower shows us this beautiful possibility; we can still live in this world, but not be of this world. Yes, we can reach an enlightened consciousness. 

There is a quote by Jung: 

Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Carl Gustav Jung

The most critical processes happen from the inside out. Never the other way around. Everything that occurs within us reflects on all aspects of your life.

The enlightened state happens when we awake the One Thousand Petals Lotus located on top of our head, inside our brain, in our limbic area.

Lotus Flower Deep Transmutation

When it opens all 1,000 petals, we become a complete, integrated being. There is no longer a human duality.

We rise above all desires that many times are not suitable for our evolution. It becomes natural to overcome fights, differences. We enter an elevated consciousness realm, the consciousness of the spirit; we see everyone as brothers and sisters, all as one big family.

7 Chakras - Lotus Flower

Besides that, we start to feel the divine power, the divine power that creates everything, that is in everything. We begin to feel this power as a freshness on top of the head, feel vibrations, which are messages from another dimension, showing how we can correct ourselves. Also, we reach a mental silence, a profound silence that we rise above the thoughts, above our mind, the mental.

We raise our energy, our Kundalini, from the sacrum base to the top of the head. Because the apex of human spirituality is to open the 1,000 Petal Lotus.

The 1,000 Petal Lotus is also known as Sahasrara Chakra, the seventh Chakra. Dismembering this Sanskrit word:

  • Sahasra: means a thousand
  • Ara: means radius of a wheel

All Chakras are essential, but the 7th Chakra is the most important because it opens our divine consciousness. It awakens our spirit and brings us closer to God.

In our subtle body, there are the seven Chakras; we start counting from the bottom up. You probably know the 7 Chakras, but I’d like to tell you how they developed during our evolution.

1st Chakra

1st Chakra: Muladhara

Muladhara is the Chakra of wisdom. When active, potentialize our purity, our innocence. Throughout the evolution of humanity, all Chakras have developed. 

The 1st had its development before the creation of the universe. This means that before we were created, this Chakra already existed. Because the Creator wanted everything to be permeated by purity. 

2nd Chakra

2nd Chakra: Svadhishthana

Svadhishthana is creativity. It had its development during the creation of the universe.

3rd Chakra

3rd Chakra: Manipura

Manipura is satisfaction. It brings us good family relationships. It was developed in the early days of humanity when the first human beings stopped being nomads and settled down. When we began to develop agriculture and started the first families.

4th Chakra

4th Chakra: Anahata

Anahata is security. The mother’s Chakra. In the old days, the Mother Goddess was worshiped for fertility and harvest.

5th Chakra

5th Chakra: Vishuddha

Vishuddha is the collectivity. It’s responsible for communication. It was developed when human beings looked at the sky and created languages.

6th Chakra 

6th Chakra: Ajna

Ajna is forgiveness. It controls all mental faculties. When humans started to use more intellect. Sciences and philosophy are the results of the development of this Chakra.

7th Chakra – Lotus Flower

7th Chakra: Sahasrara

Sahasrara is integration. Its apex was during the mass awakening of Kundalini. In 1970, when the divine consciousness became available to anyone. 

The seven Chakras act together, although each one has its own qualities. Sahasrara is the integration of everything with the Whole.

We can see that Sahasrara is not open in humanity. That’s why we have fights, wars, prejudices. In light of the Sahasrara, we feel harmony and union; we see everyone as a family, brothers, and sisters. We start to respect animals, plants, all nature.


Special thanks to: Cheng Feng – Unsplash. PressFoto – Freepik.

Have a Buddhaful day! - Lotus Flower

Stay Connected to your Lotus Flower

The Lotus Flower is a powerful archetype. If a picture is worth a thousand words, an archetype is worth a thousand affirmations.

Check it out